RSS

London living!

06 Oct

Seeing as I am, for the forseeable future, based in the big LDN, I think it’s high time that I start making the most of it. Starting with this post, this blog will now be about my life in London! Being the overly optimistic touristy-type of person I am, I’ve made a list of the places I really want to visit while I’m here.

Wish list (in no particular order)

  1. Sherlock Holmes Museum (Baker St)
  2. Pollock’s Toy Museum (Goodge St)
  3. Charles Dickens Museum (Russell Square)
  4. Temple
  5. Fleet Street (former journalistic haven, yes please!)
  6. Leadenhall Market (Monument)
  7. Canary Wharf and the Lotus Floating Chinese Restaurant (supposedly you can get dim sum for £2 – £3.50)
  8. Tate Modern (Southwark)
  9. Old Operating Theatre (looks kind of creepy, but fascinating all the same)
  10. Kensington Palace
  11. Freud Museum
  12. High Tea of Highgate
  13. Cutty Sark
  14. Richmond Park
  15. Carnaby Street

I’m sure there’ll be more to come, but that’s my wish list for now. Will be crossing them out as I go! My progress might be a bit slow as I’m currently holding down an (ace) full-time job that takes up most of my time.

Over and out!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2011 in Travel

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
